Bullying

I know, among other things, bullying is a hot topic. Everyone has their opinions about ways to make a change. Stand up to the bullies! Bully them back! Turn the other cheek! I’ve heard it all, but the one thing you never hear is support the bully, help them. No, I’m not saying condone their behavior or assist them in their cruel acts. I’m saying instead of treating them like dirt and scum treat them like human beings. Find out what is wrong. I have been on both sides of bullying, and when I was the bully it had nothing to do with those around me. It was my mental stability crumbling before my eyes and I didn’t know any other way to help myself. Just because some one has it all doesn’t mean everything is okay. I’m not saying that every bully is hurting, but a majority of them are. The best way to deal with a bully is to be a friend. Get them the help that they’re too scared to ask for. Trust me when I say they aren’t expecting your kindness, it will help, and afterwards I’m willing to bet a majority of people will be very remorseful of the way they were treating those around them, I still am.

I’m just so frustrated with everyone’s approach to solving problems. The best way to see results is positivity. Do good things to others and expect nothing in return because the goodness will carry on forever. Every good deed anyone has ever done has lit a flame in others to do the same and so on and so forth but on that same note every bad thing that has ever happened has blown out that fire in twice as many people. What are we not understanding about being the change we want to see. I feel like all we do is sit around and complain but continue to do all the things we don’t like about our society. because we are all quick to blame society for the way things are, forgetting that WE are society.

As women, especially, we need to come together. Stop worrying about her “going to hell”, and stop caring that she goes to church every sunday. Life is all about being happy, but every person is different, so everyone’s happiness is different. I’m so sick of hearing women putting women down for being a stripper or a stay at home mom, for being a bigger girl and for being “too skinny”, for settling down or sleeping around. Who cares? Is there a smile on her face? Yes? Then shut up about it. Girl-on-girl crime makes me cringe. Talking behind someones back should be only good things. I’m not saying we have to like every woman, what I’m saying is that we don’t need to be spiteful towards others because of our own selfish reasons.

I believe that every human being is beautiful. Inside and out. Even the “bad” ones. Because humans are like books. Each of us has our own stories and sometimes we appear in others and sometimes we don’t, but every book tells a beautiful story no matter how tragic or evil the ending. The story as a whole is magic, and how can we be angry over such beautifully mysterious masterpieces?

One thought on “Bullying

Leave a comment